Star Diva – Pop Art Diva Original Watercolor

Pop Art Diva, Watercolor, Original PaintingSTAR DIVA

Series: Pop Art Divas, Original Watercolors

I like stars and use them a lot in my art, especially in this series of Pop Art Divas Originals.  If you take a look at this style of pop art cartoon done in the sixties you’ll see a lot of stars – check out the great cartoons done for Yellow Submarine and, of course, take a look at Peter Max’s work from that era – stars are all over the place.

I actually sign my first name – which is Terri, by the way, lol – with a star and have for decades.  For some reason I left it off the logo for PopArtDiva.com – maybe I’ll add it next time I do a redesign – maybe not, lol.

But the stars are showing up all over the Pop Art Divas – it’s part of the genre to me and this is my first Star Diva with a few simple stars in the background and one as a beauty mark by her mouth.

STAR DIVA

an original 6″ x 10″ watercolor and acrylic painting on 200# D’Arches watercolor cold press paper

$175.00 Plus Shipping*

Contact Me to Purchase “STAR DIVA” Original Art

(I ship by Boxed Priority Mail – if you live in the U.S. the total shipping cost is $12. If you live outside the US I can figure your shipping costs once I have your address.)

Care: Electra should be framed and mounted under glass to protect her delicate sensibilities – watercolor divas are susceptible to UV and moisture damage!!!)

Leave a Reply

